top of page
john choke from frontkmsd.jpg

Welcome KMSD Team Member

Krav Maga Street Defense Members will find Information on KMSD Curriculum on this page along with Belt Ranking Levels


Phase One

White Belt, Yellow Belt, and Orange Belt Curriculum.  Three rotations of KMSD Core Curriculum. Striking and core self defense.



Phase Two

Purple Belt, Blue Belt, Green Belt. Three rotations of Intermediate Curriculum.  Multiple attackers, firearm disarms, Knife Survival, Ground Fighting



Expert Series Training, Green/Brown Belt, Brown Belt, Brown/Black Belt.  

Advanced weapons defense and offensive tactics. Advanced Self Defense and Fighting

Krav Maga Belt System

White Belt

Yellow Belt

Orange Belt

Purple Belt

Blue Belt

Green Belt



Black Belt

Phase Training and curriculum rotations

KMSD Curriculum is divided into 3 phases.  Phase 1, 2 and 3.  Phase 1 and 2 each have the curriculum divided into 3 rotations, rotations A, B and C.  All three rotations include core techniques that are Phase 1, each rotation also includes specific self defense techniques associated with each of the three rotations.


With this your training in Phase 1 will include for example regardless of rotation, core striking techniques in the curriculum that are a part of each rotation and depending on the rotation, have specific techniques assigned to each separate rotation.   


We advance through rotations 3 times each year.  When you complete rank testing in the first 3 rotations in Phase 1, you will be introduced to KMSD advance material and have earned the rank of Purple Belt.

Information on Rank Testing

Belt tests are meant to push students past their comfort zones, both mentally and physically. The test will contain numerous drills that will simulate the stress and chaos that students may experience in a real fight on the street, including exhaustion, confusion and disorientation. Each test is approximately 3 hours long, and higher-level tests are comprehensive. This means that if a student is completing Phase 1 test, they are expected to be proficient in all Lower level techniques previously tested on as well.


Belt testing can be one of the most challenging, exhausting but rewarding experiences a student can go through! They are meant to maintain the integrity of Krav Maga and ensure that each student is prepared to defend themselves in a given situation based on the techniques and principles they have learned.


Once a student has completed the entire phase 1 material including rotations A, B and C,  he or she will have earned the rank of Purple Belt and will begin training on Phase 2 advanced material in addition to Krav Maga Core techniques.

bottom of page